Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under :

The release date of the WIDOW album „Carved In Stone“ on limited vinyl edition is June 30th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on June 16th, 2017 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies and insert on vinyl.
North Carolina’s beauties WIDOW present a album that will leave no one indifferent. Carved In Stone is a fifth album released over the last thirteen years. This album marks the arrival of a new drummer, who joined the already established singers/guitarists John E. Wooten IV and Cristof Bennett. The band still plays a wonderful mix of traditional American-rooted hard rock and fine old-school metal. When listening to the songs, one cannot help but notice the qualities one would traditionally find in classics like OZZY OSBOURNE, ALICE COOPER, VAN HALEN or even hints of LION, in a metal style that the band fully masters and even brings to new grounds. WIDOW will dazzle the listener with strong titles like “Another Time and Place” or “And We Are One”. Headbanging and fist pumping tracks like “Wisdom” and “Of the Blood We bind” could even awake a dead body from its torpor. Then, like a rollercoaster, WIDOW slows the pace down with “Time On Your Side”, but soon sets all engines on again with songs like “Borrowed Time” and “Live by the Flame”. This album is definitely a must.
After the CD release in June 2016 follows the album “Craved In Stone” in a limited edition of 300 black copies with insert on vinyl.
Side A
1. Burning Star
2. Carved In Stone
3. Another Time and Place
4. Wisdom
5. Time on Your Side
6. Borrowed Time
Side B
1. And We Are One
2. Anomaly
3. Live By The Flame
4. Of The Blood, We Bind
5. Nighttime Turn
6. Let It Burn
Total Playing Time: 49:53 min
John E. Wooten IV – lead vocals, bass
Chris Bennett – lead guitars, bass
Robbie Mercer – drums


Post a Comment