Sunday, December 4, 2016

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under : ,

The portuguese Black Metal scene has been the subject of an ever-growing interest and fascination throughout the years. New bands and labels have been joining the ranks of more experienced ones with a solid relationship of quantity vs. quality. However, very few have been as persevering, consistent and tenacious as Inthyflesh. During an ever-thriving 16 year career, the portuguese horde has been assembling a vast and ascendant discography, ranging from demos, EPs, full-length records and split releases that showcase a simultaneous devotion to the Black Metal ethos and a continuous excursion into deeper spiritual and unfathomable concepts.
Inthyflesh are not initiates to more wider-ranging concepts within a record. Nonetheless, never has the band dedicated itself to the conception of such an ambitious work of art as the one which sparkles from the abyss in 2016. With “The Flaming Death”, Inthyflesh presents a monumental double album, one which during 114 minutes unfolds itself on a torturous journey throughout the darkened and tenebrous pathways of the human and spiritual self, set to a wavelength of cold, genuinely atmospheric and evocative Black Metal. In essence, never has the band sounded as piercing, exquisite and intense as in “The Flaming Death”.
An overall enthralling experience, “The Flaming Death” is divided into 18 hymns that not merely reveals a band in its complete proficiency in artistic and performance terms, but also sonically and mixing-wise. A wall of guitars permeate throughout the whole experience, displaying a multitude of intense and sharp riffs in all its glory. The rhythmic section is extraordinary, with a pulsating bass guitar that meanders along with a powerful and dynamic drum performance. In top of all this, fierce and compelling vocals are the ultimate purge and destructive force that postulates through the yonder end of life.
Released by Altare Productions and BlackSeed Productions, “The Flaming Death” represents Inthyflesh in full strength and an utter assembling of Black Metal excellence.

01. The Sinister Herald Of Death     
02. Blood Howling Eternity  03. Subterranean Harbinger 04. Oppressed Under Deceit      
05. Through The Splendour Of Night      
06. Forever Insanity      
07. May The Wisdom Of The Dead Return
08. Sorrowful Moonlight Pt. I - The Fever Of Blood
09. Breath Of Darkness
10. The Brightness Of Your Decay
11. Beyond What Eyes Can See
12. A Thousand Tongues Burning
13. A Grasp Between Hate And Madness
14. Velvet Burial Shroud
15. Rituals Inflicted Upon Scars
16. Abysmal Silence
17. Dismal Awakening
18. Sorrowful Moonlight Pt. II - Catacombs Of Infinity
Label:  Altare Productions / Blackseed Productions
 Release Date September 9th, 2016
 Genre:  Black Metal
 Country:  Portugal
 Running Time:  112 minutes
 Line Up:  
Sataere - Vocals
Njiord - Drums
Tarannis - Guitars   
Defunctum - Guitars



Post a Comment