Monday, December 12, 2016

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under :

The fifth masterpiece from Poland’s critically acclaimed Furia will now be available in LP format. The black metal album of this winter will be released on vinyl on 29 December 2016. Pre-order your copy now through the Pagan Records webstore.

In under a month since the release of Księżyc milczy luty, Furia managed to grab the attention of fans and press from all over the world. Księżyc milczy luty is the next big step on the road of nekrofolk, which the band have been paving from the very beginning of their inception. This black, cold and astoundingly beautiful music will finally be available on vinyl.

The LP will be released as a black vinyl, in a standard sleeve with alternative artwork and design. Additionally, it will include a 4-page booklet (30x30cm) and a free download code.

Side A
1. Za ćmą, w dym
2. Ciało
3. Tam jest tu

Side B
4. Grzej
5. Zabieraj łapska
6. Zwykłe czary wieją

Furia knows the art of holding on to an atmosphere and letting you wallow in it like no other. That makes them one of the creative forces of this time.” –

Forget any other extreme release you may have heard this year – ‘Księżyc milczy luty’ is a grand masterpiece and it stands peerless.” –    

Furia has once again transformed into something unique and in a world all their own.” – Transcending Obscurity

Księżyc milczy luty has also received praise from Invisible Oranges, Stereogum, Soundscape Magazine, Metal Talk, Ave Noctum, Distorted Sound and many more.

FURIA online:
(This is the ONLY official website of Furia. Facebook & other social media profiles are just fan pages created beyond the band’s will and knowledge.)



Post a Comment