Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ |

Pessimist's classic thrash debut which first dropped back in 2015 has been reissued along with their much sought after 2007 demo " Nuclear Holocaust" as bonus tracks.
01.   Trommelfeuer
02.   The Massacre of Nanking
03.   Infernal Death
04.   Prelude (Arm For War)
05.   Call To War
06.   Son Of Satan
07.   It’s Time To Fuck (With Hate)
08.   Death By Torture
09.   Another Day in Mania
10.   Hell Of War  [Bonus]
11.   Kill Or Be Killed [Bonus]
12.   Armageddon [Bonus]
13.   I Hate You [Bonus]
14.   Nuclear Holocaust [Bonus]

Old School Thrash Metal

Founded in 2006, Pessimist didn't took long to make a name for themselves in the german scene. After three highly acclaimed demos, 2010 saw the release of the band's debut album "Call To War". Unfortunately, their record label closed its doors three years later, in 2013, and on that same year the band released their sophomore album "Death From Above", via MDD. With their uncompromising old school heavy thrash metal, Pessimist quickly gained a growing audience!

And it's precisely the debut album that we are reissuing you! We feel this album doesn't deserve to be forgotten. Featuring 9 crusher songs, this reissue will feature 5 remastered songs from the 2007 debut demo "Nuclear Holocaust", which is nowhere to be found since 2008. And sure, the original low budget demo and recording quality can't be reversed but it will certainly be a worthwhile combination for the thrash metal fans.
Label website:

Distribution by:
Germany / Austria / Switzerland: Alive!
UK: Plastic Head
BeNeLux: Sonic Rendezvous
Italy: Audioglobe
Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland: Border Music
France: Socadisc


TZ - Vocals
Eric - Guitars
Murphy - Guitars
Samuel - Bass
Zufi - Drums

Band Website | Band Facebook


Post a Comment