Monday, November 2, 2015

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under :

In Twilight’s Embrace
The Grim Muse
Label: Arachnophobia Records
Release Date: 15 September 2015
Genre: Melodic Death Metal | Country: Poland
A decade is long enough for things to change. Some of them fall
 apart permanently,
others last. Ten years after being branded 
with the name
 In Twilight’s Embrace, 
the Polish dark Death Metal five-piece 
are ready to 
unleash their third opus, 
‘The Grim Muse’, on 15th September via 
Arachnophobia Records.

With its release planned for this summer’s
final days,
‘The Grim Muse’ contains
the band’s most introspective material to
 date. Gone 
are the days of youthful 
enthusiasm, now replaced by a sense of
 and cold distance towards 
the world. At the same time, the album 
In Twilight’s Embrace at the peak 
of ferocity and restlessness. Captured 
by bass
 player Marcin Rybicki at his own
 Left Hand Sound, the record showcases 
rabid take on Death Metal, a dismal
 sense of melody and advance into ever 
darker territories. Guest contributions 
to the album were made by 
Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates, Disfear), 
Paweł Bartulewicz (The Dead Goats) and 
Rambo (Bloodthirst).

Driven by bitterness, disillusion and doubt,
 ‘The Grim Muse’ is the
defining work of In Twilight’s Embrace. 
This recording will be available 
as a classic jewel-case compact disc.
 The venture is about to begin. 
Let the grand breach expand.

Leszek Szlenk – guitars
Piotr Steppa – guitars
Marcin Rybicki – bass
Cyprian Łakomy – vocals
Dawid Bytnar – drums

1. Postmodern Postmortem
2. Dystopian
3. Der Hellseher (I Have a Dream)
4. A Wolf I Remain
5. Liepaja
6. The Fullmoon Strain
7. Chainclad
8. No
9. The Grim Muse
10. Gravitate Towards the Unknown
11. The Becoming

Running Time: 49 minutes



Post a Comment