Friday, June 5, 2015

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under :

Canadian Death Metallers FRAGILE EXISTENCE new album Cataclysms and Beginnings is out today! Listen to Cataclysms and Beginnings in its entirety HERE and when you are done, be sure to pick up your copy HERE.

Featuring 10 brand new songs, the album is a testament to the chemistry of the lineup and the maturity of the band. FRAGILE EXISTENCE's Cataclysms and Beginnings is a welcome addition to this year's bevy of Death Metal releases. And it's all due to a band that understands how to write a Death Metal album that keeps one's interest from start to finish, based on memorable song structures, and melts faces thanks to the incendiary instrumentation. 

Cataclysms and Beginnings Tracklisting: 
1. A Malignant Design 
2. Cataclysms And Beginnings 
3. Limitless Genocide
4. Four Walls of Emptiness 
5. Accommodating Demise 
6. Clandestine Laboratories Of Unbridled Malevolence 
7. Exiled To Desolation 
8. The Pathogenic Nightmare 
9. Upon Serpents They Prey 
10. The Skin Casket 

Formed in 2007 by Dan Glover (ex-Nephelium, Elegy of Suffering), the lineup was rounded out with Eric Machacek on guitar and Max Klebanoff (Abyss) on drums. The band recorded and self-released their debut album Departing the Damned in 2012 featuring artwork by Jon Zig (Suffocation, Disgorge, Vile) breathing visual life to the album concepts. In 2013 Klebanoff left the group to be replaced by veteran Danish drummer Morten Siersbaek (Spectral Mortuary, Exmortem), and sometime session-bassist Matt Hems rejoined the band full time. After many successful live shows the band began laying the groundwork for their new album, "Cataclysms And Beginnings".

Dan Glover (Vocals, Guitars) 
Eric Machacek (Guitars, Backing Vocals)
Matt Hems (Bass)
Morten Siersbæk (Drums)

"Cataclysms and Beginnings" is also available digitally @ iTunes,, Google Play, Spotify


Post a Comment