Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Posted by \m/ The Power of the Riff \m/ | File under :
Haunting, swirling, minimalist and progressive at the same time, Richmond, VA'sBEARSTORM and their album Americanus retains the oft-mocked "grim and frostbitten" vibe while simultaneously expanding into infinite horizons. An hypnotic and harshly beautiful, tantalizing, mesmerizing progressive Black Death Metal swirl.
Their first release on Grimoire RecordsBEARSTORM Americanus, spans 36 minutes and blends the "progressive inclinations of heavier post-rock with the acid spew of black metal." - No Clean Singing
BEARSTORM formed in 2008 by metalheads with backgrounds in classical and jazz performance as well as country and old time music. The goal has always been to push outwards on the normal limits of writing, performing, and storytelling.

LIKE: https://www.facebook.com/bearstormRVA
LABEL: https://www.facebook.com/GrimoireRecords

Americanus Tracklisting:
1. Glacial Relic \ Riparian Forest
2. De Soto
3. Little Portals to the Greater Sadness
4. Why we can't have nice things
5. Glacial Relic II

Michael Edwards (Vocals)
Jay Lindsey (Bass & Midi/Synth)
Patrick DeRoche(Drums)
Kelsey Miller (Guitar & Fiddle)
Greg Bates (Guitar)


Post a Comment